Definitely leaving NomadBsd

I have been using Nomad, as a computer enthusiast, for about three years, but I am going to stop using it due to the errors shown in the latest versions.
As already reported in the posts Neither ZFS nor UFS, NomadBSD 140R: Upgrade of perl5 from 5.34.1_3 to 5.34.3_3 not working, NomadBSD 14.0-RELEASE FreeBSD 14.0-RELEASE #0 and in Fail to create hardlink NomadBSD version 132R-20231013, the error in the Perl update has not been corrected and it is impossible to update some packages.
Today I reinstalled NomadBSD 140R on a 64GB USB and tried to update the system, but it showed the error with Perl again as shown in the attached screen.

It is the same error already reported, so only by blocking Perl you can use Nomad, but it does not seem like the correct solution.
To summarize, neither with OpenIndiana, nor with Manjaro, nor with Haiku, even with Windows there are these problems, therefore I will not use Nomad again.

in this post seems to me that Gulliver had confirmed how to solve this issue in his last reply, then maybe you have also tried unsuccessfully

NomadBSD 140R: Upgrade of perl5 from 5.34.1_3 to 5.34.3_3 not working - Help Section - NomadBSD Forum

Hello Mauro.
The problem with hardlinks comes from version 132R (October 23) and it seems that they were resolved with 140R (November 23), but that was not the case.
Today I downloaded the 140R and copied it to a clean USB with Balena Etcher from Windows and then I ran the installation on the USB itself, apparently completing well.
Once the USB was restarted, I ran OctoPkg to update the system and the error with Perl reappeared.
Gulliver’s solution could work, but it doesn’t seem to make much sense to make a “bridge” with another USB to solve the error.
I know that Nomad is not a rolling release, but I think it doesn’t make much sense to have to completely reinstall the system for each new version or fix problems with some packages, as is the case with Perl.