Download servers are very slow

Any other mirrors besides the ones listed? they’re unbearably slowCapture

btw: USA (Chicago-IL) isn’t working.

Hi @RogerW,

thanks for the hint. The USA mirror is working again.

Hi @Ein_User,

thank you for letting us know. Mirror links removed.

With the whole world using the Internet more than normal slowness is expected. My mirror is off a 1GB connection and at times it is slow.

The Chicago Mirror is donated I do not need too or am I getting economical gain to provide the mirror. The fact that the whole world is on lockdown and people are complaining of slow mirrors amuses me.

1 Like

You’re welcome!

I learned of Nomad watching a YouTube video on Explaining Computers.
I was very impressed with the UI, simplicity and speed but I haven’t been able to use it.
The mouse cursor doesn’t show and no wi-fi connection.

I’m new to BSD and have no experience with Linux.
Would you be so kind to write a tutorial for beginners? mainly on how to solve these two issues.
Everything else seems to be working just fine.

Thanks in advance, regards.